We are mindful of protecting everyone’s safety during the COVID-19 pandemic so we are offering the ability to conduct meetings by telephone or through video conferencing for our current and future clients.
Your Advocate After An Injury

For over 30 years, our firm has helped people who have been injured by the negligence of others.

  1. Home
  2.  » 
  3. In The News
  4.  » Kennedy, Johnson, Schwab & Roberge Named To “Best Law Firms” By U.S. News & World Reports

Kennedy Johnson Schwab & Roberge Named To “Best Law Firms” By U.S. News & World Reports

Released: Nov. 4, 2016

NEW HAVEN, Conn. — The law firm of Kennedy, Johnson, Schwab & Roberge, L.L.C., is honored to receive recognition from Best Lawyers in America and U.S. News in the ” Best Law Firms” category.

In the 2017 edition of Best Law Firms, Kennedy, Johnson, Schwab & Roberge, L.L.C. was designated as a Tier 1 law firm for its representation in the areas of medical malpractice, personal injury and product liability law. The honor is based on feedback from clients and other attorneys regarding the firm’s expertise, integrity, responsiveness, civility, whether they would refer others to the firm, and whether their legal peers deem them a worthy competitor.

About Kennedy, Johnson, Schwab & Roberge, L.L.C.

Founded in 1988 in New Haven Kennedy, Johnson, Schwab & Roberge, L.L.C., serves clients throughout Connecticut. The firm has a long history of successful advocacy for the injured. The eight attorneys handle a diverse range of cases, including medical negligence, personal injury and wrongful death, work-related injuries, premises liability, defective product litigation and tribal court claims.

In acknowledging the Best Law Firms award, the firm stated: “We will continue to zealously represent our clients to obtain the best results we can, and we hope to live up to the high standards that go along with this recognition.”

Founding attorney John J. Kennedy Jr. was also individually recognized. He was named the Best Lawyers 2017  “Lawyer of the Year” in New Haven in three areas of plaintiff representation (Medical Malpractice, Personal Injury and Product Liability). He earned the same Best Lawyers “Lawyer of the Year” designations in 2016 and 2015.

More about Kennedy, Johnson, Schwab & Roberge, L.L.C.:

The Best Lawyers And Best Law Firms Selection Process

Best Lawyers® is the oldest and most respected peer-review publication in the legal profession. In 2010, Best Lawyers partnered with U.S. News & World Report, the leading rankings publication in the U.S., to rate law firms in the United States. To be considered for Best Law Firms, at least one member of the firm must be selected to Best Lawyers.

Best Lawyers lists are compiled based on an exhaustive peer-review evaluation. For the 2017 edition of The Best Lawyers in America, 7.3 million evaluations of lawyers by lawyers were analyzed, resulting in almost 55,000 leading lawyers being included in the new edition. Lawyers are not required — or allowed — to pay a fee to be listed; therefore inclusion in Best Lawyers is considered a singular honor.